## Minutes NBLD AGM November 24<sup>th</sup> 2022

- 1. Minutes of 2021 AGM were approved
- 2. The following reports were received

Chair, Treasurer, Data Officer, Membership Development Officer, Campaigns Officer, Equality and Diversity Officer, Bedford Borough Council Liberal Democrat Group representative, Elected Mayor, Brickhill Parish Council

- Officers & Executive Committee Members elected:
  -Chair: Joanna Szaub-Newton
  -Secretary: Hilde Hendrickx
  -Treasurer: David Swayer
  -Data Officer: Dean Crofts
  -Membership Development Officer: Graham Pratt
  -Campaigns Officer: Christine McHugh
  -Equality and Diversity Officer: Patrick Solomon
  -Executive Committee Members: Henry Vann, Matt Brooks, Mark Fitzpatrick
- 4. The year-to-date Statement of Accounts for 2022 was noted. The Statement of Accounts for 2021 was approved.
- 5. David Sawyer was appointed as independent Financial Inspector for 2022 for the Local Party Accounts

Guest speaker: Lord Foster of Bath